Een bewogen leven

Een bewogen leven

Title: Een bewogen leven
Writer:
Queen P
Pages:
203
ISBN:
978-9-0435-2636-4
Language:
Dutch
Filmworthy:
One of those based-on-a-true-story-drama-movies
When read:
17/7/16 – 18/07/16
Rating:
7.5/10

Queen P (real name Petra Pelties) is a female rapper from Enschede in the east of The Netherlands. I met her during my internship over there, got to interview her and we sort of kept in touch (we’re friends on Facebook, you know how it works). One day I see her new status update saying she wrote a book and I definitely wanted to read it.

It’s a book about her life. The abuse, bad relationships, hope, fear, her beautiful children and her music career. I have to say that I found it quite scary at times. At one point she even made me tear up.

It was a rough life, but she fought her way through with God by her side. I’m not religious at all, but I find it very inspiring and beautiful when people can really hold on to that and survive everything that blocks their path.

Petra, if you read this, I’m very proud of you, your book is amazing and I wish all the best for you and your career.

Plaats een reactie